Bound Year Books


  • The bound year books included subsidiary legislation proclamations etc from 1926. To aid research the year books from 1920-1925 inclusive published on this website have been supplemented with subsidiary legislation, proclamations etc informally drawn from the Falkland Islands Gazettes in that period.
  • The year 1945 was missing from the 1940-1948 collection. It has been recreated informally for this website and inserted.
  • The year books for 1982-1985 were never produced. They have been created informally from the Falkland Islands Gazette.
  • South Georgia and South Sandwich Islands has not produced year books – however the three (1985-1999; 2000-2009; and 2010-2020) have been created informally to assist researchers.
  • There are several indexes provided on the Tables page that may assist researchers.